Tagged: Eternal Tears of Sorrow

Eternal Tears of Sorrow (commonly abbreviated to EToS) is a Finnish symphonic death metal band formed in Pudasjärvi in Northern Ostrobothnia, Finland. Romantic lyrics and soft keyboard melodies show gothic metal influence.
The band was formed in 1994 by Jarmo Puolakanaho, Altti Veteläinen and Olli-Pekka Törrö, after some various projects that featured several people that later were members of Eternal Tears of Sorrow. Andromeda, a first death/doom/thrash metal project, had been put on hold in late 1992 because the rehearsal place had burned down. It seemed their home town was not able to give them a new rehearsal place, so the three members started a new sideproject (M.D.C.) and recorded a demo tape, Beyond The Fantasy in autumn 1993.
In spring 1994, they recorded a new demo, The Seven Goddesses of Frost. Now, the band decided to change their name to more serious Eternal Tears of Sorrow. Between 1994 and 1996 the band had a couple of songs on some compilation CDs in Europe and Canada,…